Untitled design (4)_copy  Untitled design (5)_copy1  Untitled design (6)_copy
WELCOME! Representing the tri-region in the heart of Alberta; Spruce Grove, Stony Plain and Parkland County, the Spruce Grove Chamber of Commerce is the voice of business in the region.

Economic Development

The Spruce Grove & District Chamber of Commerce is aligned with the City of Spruce Grove in working together to develop and strengthen the business community.  The chamber President is actively involved with the EDAC (Economic Development Advisory Committee) and sits on the committee as a representative of the chamber.

Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Economic Development Advisory Committee (EDAC) is a Standing Committee of council that acts in an advisory role providing advice regarding the  implementation of the Economic Development Strategy & Action Plan 2017 -2022. 


The Economic Development Advisory Committee has eight members that include:


Three (3) members of Council:

  • Councillor Searle Turton, Chair
  • Councillor Erin Stevenson
  • Councillor Dave Oldham

Two (2) members representing the Spruce Grove and District Chamber of Commerce:

  • Chamber representative Mr. Chad Zender
  • Chamber representative Ms. Charlene Bell

Two (2) members representing business:

  • Mr. Robert Smith
  • Mr. Nizar Abouchami

Two (2) members of public-at-large:

  • Mr. Bruce Mullett
  • Ms. Cindy Barclay

Members from City Administration:

  • Dave Walker, Manager Economic and Business Development
  • Karla Gould, Economic Development Specialist - Industrial
  • Jamie-Lynn Pitts, Economic Development Specialist - Commercial

For more information on the Economic Development Advisory Committee, please contact Dave Walker


Economic & Business Development - City of Spruce Grove